We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Key Stage 2

For children aged 7 – 11

Celebrate the Platinum Jubilee!

  Celebrate the Platinum Jubilee with this colourful and charming picture book by historian Professor Kate Williams, taking young readers on an amazing journey through Queen Elizabeth II’s seven decades on the throne. Your class […]

Read More

Zeina Starborn and the Sky Whale – Teaching Resources

Take to the skies with Zeina Starborn and the Sky Whale! When Zeina Starborn’s dream of exploring the skies becomes a reality, she finds herself in a daring adventure beyond her wildest imagination. A fast-paced […]

Read More
Related Tags: , ,

The Scarlett Fife Series – Learning Resources about Big Feelings

Help teach KS1 and 2 about coping with big feelings such as anger and worry in an entertaining and accessible way with these free learning resources for the Scarlett Fife series. The Exploding Life of […]

Read More

Happytown Must Be Destroyed Activity Sheets

For fans of My Brother is a Superhero and The Demon Headmaster comes an outrageously funny story of brain control, friends, enemies and saving the world, even if you don’t really want to.   From the author of The […]

Read More

The Sky Over Rebecca Activity Sheets

Explore themes of empathy, grief, refugees and WWII in these activity sheets for KS2.   Download your activity sheets here.   About the book:   When mysterious footprints appear in the Stockholm snow, ten-year-old Kara […]

Read More

Little Guides to Great Lives Teaching Resources

From artists to aviators and scientists to revolutionaries, Little Guides to Great Lives is a brand new series of small-format guides introducing children to the most inspirational figures from history in a fun, accessible way. Launching […]

Read More

The Wild Before – Activity Pack and Poster

  Join Little-Hare on an unforgettable journey to protect the legendary Mooncalf.   Piers Torday’s The Wild Before is a captivating animal adventure filled with hope and friendship. With timely themes of climate change and […]

Read More

Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup – Teaching Resources

  Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup is the first in a magical new series for readers aged 8-12 from debut author Andy Sagar. This series is perfect for fans of The Strangeworlds […]

Read More

Activity Sheets for Hello!

  Many years ago, when the world was still young, Nüwa was the only person on Earth. Then one day, Nüwa found a way to create a friend! A bright and beautiful new picture book […]

Read More

Perfectly Weird, Perfectly You Activity Sheets

Explore themes of identity, self-confidence and neurodiversity with these KS2 activity sheets for Perfectly Weird, Perfectly You.   Download your activity sheets here.   About the book: Did you know that … – Finding your […]

Read More

Swarm Rising – Teaching Resources

From astronaut Tim Peake and bestselling author Steve Cole comes an exciting action-adventure rooted in cutting-edge space-age science and technology. Perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl and Doctor Who!   About Swarm Rising   When […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

Cressida Cowell – Classroom Resources

Cressida Cowell is the current Waterstones Children’s Laureate and the bestselling author and illustrator of the How to Train Your Dragon and The Wizards of Once series. Discover the magic of Cressida Cowell with these […]

Read More